+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: My Sugar Bowl observations:

Champ Soonerdawg has a reputation beyond reputeSoonerdawg has a reputation beyond reputeSoonerdawg has a reputation beyond reputeSoonerdawg has a reputation beyond reputeSoonerdawg has a reputation beyond reputeSoonerdawg has a reputation beyond reputeSoonerdawg has a reputation beyond reputeSoonerdawg has a reputation beyond reputeSoonerdawg has a reputation beyond reputeSoonerdawg has a reputation beyond reputeSoonerdawg has a reputation beyond repute Soonerdawg's Avatar
    Those who know me know that I graduated from law school at LSU. However, my family hails from Oklahoma, and my father is an OU alumni. I was raised on OU football. I had to go to a game with this much connection to me. Because this is a Tech board, I rarely post anything about either school, because by far, my loyalties lie with Tech.

However, because this is the off season, and I had the privilege of attending the Sugar Bowl, I thought maybe some of you would be interested in what I observed.

1. I agree with those who say OU did not belong in the Sugar Bowl. I was at the Big XII championship game, and I watched a video of the game when I got home. OU peaked too early in the season, and definitely did not earn a spot in the Sugar Bowl. That showed up at the LSU game. LSU made some really bad decisions that allowed OU to keep it close, to the point that a few inches on a couple of throws, and the game was tied with two minutes to play. Nevertheless, in my opinion, LSU was clearly a better team that OU, and a USC match-up would have really decided who won the national championship..

2. Jason White should not have won the Heisman. There is no way he is the best athlete in college football. He wasn’t even the best quarterback. LSU had a better quarterback.