+ Reply to Thread

Thread: We need to get off our @ss Dan

Hybrid View

This is my first post ever. I am a student right now and I make all the games I can and I dearly love this unversity hell the alma mater chokes me up. I am the first in my family to go to college. I just wanted to say that we have to get things moving at TECH if we want to get into CUSA. One thing we all need to do is get on the CUSA board I believe there is link to it on a post in this section. We need to tell those folks what TECH has to offer. Right now it seems like many on that board would rather see UTEP or Toledo in CUSA than us. They think we are small time and small minded. We aren't but our administration is. I have already posted over there under LA TECH ENGR. I hope the post is well recieved. The other thing we got to do is market ourselves like BamaDawg has been saying we got to sell ourselves to not only North LA but now CUSA. This is where you "internet guys" can do a lot of good. Call JO tell him how important this is to you as alumni and supporters of the athletics program. I have faith that JO is really on the ball, but telling him how we feel is always a good idea. I will say finally that on campus there are two kinds of fans those who are Blue and Red for life and those who aren't. I think membership in CUSA would help but traditions such as the bell and cannon would bring more interest and pride. Well this was very long I am sorry but I just want yall to know that I see it as being in our hands and I am willing to do whatever it takes.

TECH is the best thing that ever happened to a poor kid like me and I think TECH needs loyal alumni and students now more than ever. So let's GO DAWGS.

LOUISIANA TECH A TRADITION IN EXCELLENCE SINCE 1894!!!!!