+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: My Indy Bowl Observations

Champ bulldogfan1 is a glorious beacon of lightbulldogfan1 is a glorious beacon of lightbulldogfan1 is a glorious beacon of lightbulldogfan1 is a glorious beacon of lightbulldogfan1 is a glorious beacon of lightbulldogfan1 is a glorious beacon of lightbulldogfan1 is a glorious beacon of lightbulldogfan1 is a glorious beacon of lightbulldogfan1 is a glorious beacon of lightbulldogfan1 is a glorious beacon of lightbulldogfan1 is a glorious beacon of light bulldogfan1's Avatar

My Indy Bowl Observations

I went to the game, (I got free tickets), Good crowd considering the teams playing my guess 25,000-30,000 actual.

Not real good teams, but then I am a Tech fan, so dont get me started on bad teams!

Chilly, overall perfect night for football!

It appeared as though, it was a LSU home game with all of the sickening LSU gear everywhere, Iowa States chant is I-S-U, and some annoying LSU fans started chanting, well you can only imagine. I did count 7 Tech hats and shirts. We are making progress a few years, this would not have been 2. I was really looking!

The lack of a sponsor is hurting. The I bowl will have to have one next year to stay afloat.

The fairgrounds are in worse shape than they were when we played Tulsa. If you can imagine that. It is a disgrace to have visitors from out of town see this.

Sam Giordono has single handily ruined that facility, it was trashy, parking was horrible, and expensive.

OK, I have vented. I would like to hear some other thoughts on the game.