+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My plan to end the BCS once and for all.

Varsity Bulldog lsuhater is just really nicelsuhater is just really nicelsuhater is just really nicelsuhater is just really nicelsuhater is just really nicelsuhater is just really nicelsuhater is just really nicelsuhater is just really nicelsuhater is just really nicelsuhater is just really nicelsuhater is just really nice lsuhater's Avatar

Football My plan to end the BCS once and for all.

Dwayne’s Plan to End the BCS Forever

I am a Louisiana Tech fan, so I am left without a team to pull for during most bowl seasons. I am forced to simply become a “College Football Fan”; however, this status leaves a lot to be desired.

As most fans will agree, the last few seasons have left us wondering who the best team really is. Was it LSU or USC last year? Was it USC, Auburn, or maybe even Utah this year? The experts will say that the BCS answers that question, but I heard some of those same experts predict an Oklahoma win in the Orange Bowl. It’s time for this nonsense to end. The question needs to be answered. We pay for the tickets, the merchandise, the nachos, and donate all of the money that keep these programs going. We have the right to demand a real National Champion. The university presidents might have the vote to end the BCS, but we have the power to control this situation, and it’s SIMPLE.

If you want to see a playoff to determine the National Champion of college football you have to do four things, or should I say don’t do four things. Do not buy Nokia cell phones, Tostitos, or use FedEx or CitiBank. It’s that simple. If these four money providers see that being a part of such a ludicrous system is going to hurt them financially, do you think that they will continue pumping their advertising dollars in that direction? Will other big companies involve themselves with an organization that causes them to lose money? You know that answer.