+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: from College football news

Champ bluecrew has a reputation beyond reputebluecrew has a reputation beyond reputebluecrew has a reputation beyond reputebluecrew has a reputation beyond reputebluecrew has a reputation beyond reputebluecrew has a reputation beyond reputebluecrew has a reputation beyond reputebluecrew has a reputation beyond reputebluecrew has a reputation beyond reputebluecrew has a reputation beyond reputebluecrew has a reputation beyond repute bluecrew's Avatar

Thumbs Up from College football news

I am a Louisiana Tech fan and student. One major problem I see with our athletics is the geographic disparity we face as a member of the WAC. Our closest opponent in the new WAC is New Mexico State. They are a full state away (and a Texas away not Mississippi). Do you think this disadvantages the Bulldogs in any way? What would be a good solution - beg to be in Conference USA, drop to the dearth of the Sunbelt, go independent? We almost made it into Conference USA last year, but UTEP received the final spot. I just think being in the WAC inhibits our ability to compete with schools that may fuel more of a competitive fervor at Tech. If we were in CUSA Tulane would make a natural rival and Southern Miss, Rice, SMU, Memphis, and UAB aren't so far away that it prevents Tech fans from traveling. Hope this interests you considering the WAC is not powerhouse and the Bulldogs haven't been too great in it here lately. – Eric